Trial protocols
The doses researchers actually used, taken from the trials our breakdowns cite. Two of the most heavily sold peptides have no human dose on record at all.
Reference · Rubric v2.3
What the researchers actually gave people. Every dose below is taken from a trial cited in one of our breakdowns — not from a vendor, a protocol, or a forum. Several of them belong to trials that found nothing.
This is a record, not a recommendation. A dose appearing here means a research team administered it under supervision in a published study. It does not mean the dose worked, that it was safe, or that it is appropriate for anyone. Read the linked breakdown before drawing any conclusion from a number in this table — in several cases the trial that used the dose is the trial that found no effect.
The two that have no dose
Two of the most widely sold peptides on the market have never been given to a human being in a published trial. There is therefore no trial dose to report for either, and any figure circulating for them comes from somewhere other than research.
| Compound | Human trials | Dose on record |
|---|---|---|
| BPC-157 | None | No dose exists. Every protocol in circulation is extrapolated from rodent studies or invented. |
| TB-500 | None | No dose exists. The human work on thymosin beta-4 used a different preparation for a different indication. |
If you are looking for a number to put in a syringe, this is the honest answer for these two: nobody has one.
Doses used in published trials
| Compound | Shelf | Dose used | Route | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide | peptides | 2.4 mg once weekly | Subcutaneous | 68 weeks |
| Tirzepatide | peptides | 5, 10 or 15 mg once weekly | Subcutaneous | 72 weeks |
| Retatrutide | peptides | up to 12 mg once weekly | Subcutaneous | 48 weeks |
| MK-677 | peptides | 25 mg daily | Oral | 1 year |
| LGD-4033 | sarms | 1.0 mg daily | Oral | 21 days |
| RAD-140 | sarms | 15 mg daily case report, not a trial | Oral | 5 weeks |
| Cardarine | sarms | 10 mg daily | Oral | 12 weeks |
| Testosterone | hormones | 600 mg enanthate weekly supraphysiologic study dose | Injection | 10 weeks |
| Creatine monohydrate | supplements | 20 g/day for 5 days, then 5 g/day — or 5 g/day throughout | Oral | 12 weeks + |
| Caffeine | nootropics | 3–6 mg/kg body mass | Oral | Acute |
| L-theanine + caffeine | nootropics | 100 mg theanine with 50 mg caffeine | Oral | Acute, crossover |
| Ashwagandha | supplements | 250–600 mg/day | Oral | 8 weeks typical |
| Magnesium | supplements | 250 mg elemental magnesium with 1,523 mg glycine, daily | Oral | 4 weeks |
| Omega-3 | supplements | 4 g/day EPA+DHA prescription strength | Oral | 12 weeks + |
| Lion's Mane | nootropics | 250 mg three times daily, or 1.8 g daily | Oral | 16 weeks |
| Resveratrol | longevity | 250–500 mg | Oral | Varies |
| NMN | longevity | 250–2,000 mg/day | Oral | 10 weeks typical |
| Vitamin C | supplements | Trial dose not stated in our breakdown — 2,000 mg/day appears there as the tolerable upper limit, which is a safety ceiling, not a dose anyone was given | Oral | — |
Not yet extracted
Two breakdowns cite trials without stating the dose in the text. Rather than fill the gap from memory, we have left it open and will close it at the next review.
| Compound | Status |
|---|---|
| DHEA | Human trials exist and are graded Strong. The dose is not stated in our breakdown. |
| Growth hormone | Human trials exist and are graded Moderate. The dose is not stated in our breakdown. |
How to read this table
-
A dose is not an endorsement
Cardarine's 10 mg daily comes from a trial in patients with metabolic syndrome, run during a development programme that was later terminated over animal carcinogenicity. The number is real; the compound is graded Preliminary · Untested in humans for what it is actually sold for.
-
Trial doses are supervised doses
Every figure here was given under medical monitoring, with a known product of verified identity and purity, to a screened population, for a fixed duration. None of those conditions holds for material bought from a vendor.
-
Some are deliberately extreme
The 600 mg weekly testosterone figure is a supraphysiologic research dose used to study a mechanism. It is several times a replacement dose and is not what anyone is prescribed.
-
Where a range appears, trials disagreed
A range means different studies used different amounts, not that anything in between is equivalent or that more is better.
Bottom line
This page exists because "what dose did they actually use?" is a legitimate research question, and because the answer is often more interesting than the protocols circulating online — particularly when the answer is that no trial has ever been run.
Two of the most heavily sold peptides we cover have no human dose on record at all. Everything published about how to take them was reasoned backwards from animals, or made up.